|
Like most rules there are exceptions.
 Originally Posted by [url=http://www.homepokertourney.com/rules_roberts.htm#NO-LIMIT%20RULES
Roberts Rules[/url]]3. All raises must be equal to or greater than the size of the previous bet or raise on that betting round, except for an all-in wager. A player who has already acted and is not facing a fullsize wager may not subsequently raise an all-in bet that is less than the minimum bet (which is the amount of the minimum bring-in), or less than the full size of the last bet or raise. (The half-the-size rule for reopening the betting is for limit poker only.)
Example: Player A bets $100 and Player B raises $100 more, making the total bet $200. If Player C goes all in for less than $300 total (not a full $100 raise), and Player A calls, then Player B has no option to raise again, because he wasn’t fully raised. (Player A could have raised, because Player B raised.)
In the example above lets say player C went all in for $275. Player A called the $275. Now player B must either put up another $75 (he was at $200) or fold. He can not re-raise because he has not been "fully raised". If player A chose to raise it to $300 or more, then player B could re-raise it as much as he wanted, but not less than Player A's raise.
So a test question here:
Blinds are 50/100
Player A is SB
Player B is BB
Player C is button
Player C calls 100
Player A completes (calls 100)
Player B checks
Flop comes
Player A bets the minimum (100)
Player B raises to 300
Player C goes all in for 550
Player A calls 550
Player B's turn.... Can he re-raise?
Answer in white:
Yes, he can reraise.
Player A bet 100 (legal)
Player B raised it 200 making it 300 to go (legal)
Player C raised it 250 maing it 550 to go (legal)
Plaer A called
Player B was fully raised.. his raise was of 200 and he got raised 250 more so he can now raise 250 or more
|