Poker Forum

Over 1,246,000 Posts!

Subscribe to FTR web feed
Already Registered?      Username:    Password:   Remember      Forgot Password
  >    > 

WARNING: AVOID Oddsmaker/Oddspoker.com!

  
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
BooG690
Old 06-24-2009, 06:36 PM     Post subject: WARNING: AVOID Oddsmaker/Oddspoker.com! #1 (permalink)  
BooG690's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,439
BooG690 is a jewel in the roughBooG690 is a jewel in the roughBooG690 is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to BooG690 Send a message via Skype™ to BooG690
So today I receive a flyer in the mail. Oddspoker.com (a subsidiary of Oddsmaker.com) is offering me a 300% match bonus AND a 20% rakeback bonus. Damn, that sounds good, right?

I chose to do a little research before getting a full hard-on about this (as all of you should be doing before depositing money onto some random site). Oddsmaker.com (the sportsbook portion) has had a SHITLOAD of problems in the past. Recently, a player known as JIMMYMAC filed a complaint with Sportsbook Review. To make a long story short, JIMMYMAC used a $500 free-play bonus and brought his account up to $8400. When it came time for him to cash out, Oddsmaker.com denied him his money. Why? Oddsmaker.com claims (and proved) that JIMMYMAC told his father about this promotion. This went down as "bonus abuse" and voided JIMMYMAC's winnings.

http://forums.eog.com/online-sportsb...ct-230514.html
http://forums.eog.com/online-sportsb...ve-230594.html
http://forum.sbrforum.com/players-ta...nt.html?slf=68

And most importantly, SBR's rating on Oddsmaker.com:
http://www.sportsbookreview.com/sbr/oddsmaker/

This is another article written about Oddsmaker...though it kind of gives the site a bit of credit:
http://www.osga.com/artman/publish/article_6983.shtml

And one more...showing how slimy the website really is:
http://www.osga.com/artman/publish/article_6467.shtml

The moral of the story: do research before choosing to bonus whore random sites and avoid Oddsmaker.com (at least until they get their shit together).

Why am I sharing this with all of you? Ehh...I like some of you guys and don't want you guys to get sucked in by a big ol' bonus. Also, I like the attention. I want a "Wow BooG, good post. You are so deserving of this $100 I am going to transfer you."

So if you want to transfer me $100 for saving you potential thousands, my PokerStars is BooG690.

By the way, for those of you that don't really know me, the last two paragraphs are jokes (unless you're gonna do it).

Edit: I see I can't include the website's name in my posts. I apologize for the "spam URLs." Mods, I hope you notice that I am not spamming or advertising this website.

That's how winners play; we convince the other guy he's making all the right moves.
 
Reply With Quote
Join the FTR Poker Forum to disable these banners and start posting!
Crusher10
Old 07-26-2009, 04:56 PM #2 (permalink)  

Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 55
Crusher10
Avoid Stryyke poker as well. And AP and UB
Reply With Quote
pokerplayer24
Old 05-04-2010, 06:52 PM #3 (permalink)  
High Card

Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
pokerplayer24 is on a distinguished road
I've won over 25,000 on ODDS POKER and have received bonuses and such... I have never had a problem with this site.
Reply With Quote
Penneywize
Old 05-04-2010, 08:24 PM #4 (permalink)  
Penneywize's Avatar
Full House

Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 885
Penneywize will become famous soon enoughPenneywize will become famous soon enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by pokerplayer24 View Post
I've won over 25,000 on ODDS POKER and have received bonuses and such... I have never had a problem with this site.
New poster without a presentation = words mean shit. Besides, if you're going out of your way to dig up an old post about the site just to refute a complaint as to its legitimacy, you're probably on the payroll or some bullshit. Either way, fuck off.
Reply With Quote
Micro2Macro
Old 05-04-2010, 11:16 PM #5 (permalink)  
Micro2Macro's Avatar
Moderator

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: http://three-pair.com/
Posts: 4,460
Micro2Macro is a jewel in the roughMicro2Macro is a jewel in the roughMicro2Macro is a jewel in the rough
i ship u 2 cents when i arrive in Kanada
"Once we reach a certain level of mastery, we see there are higher levels and challenges. If we are disciplined and patient, we proceed. At each higher level, new pleasures and insights await us--ones not even suspected when we started out. We can take this as far as we want--in any human activity there is always a higher level to which we can aspire."

Check out my blog here!

"You are a degenerate Gaam-balur"

http://www.philgalfond.com/lets-make-some-changes/
 
Reply With Quote
jyms
Old 05-05-2010, 12:19 AM #6 (permalink)  
jyms's Avatar
Tilting Mod

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,836
jyms has a spectacular aura aboutjyms has a spectacular aura aboutjyms has a spectacular aura about
LOL at googling and finding your site name, making an account here just to post in this thread and refuting all the research done almost a year ago by an almost respected poster (hehe) with one sentence. Who the hell are you trying to kid? I won't delete the post since it just proves the point that they are crooked as fuck. try a little harder next time. Maybe a photoshop of your withdrawals from the cashier window, or maybe your checking account. Get creative at least.
 
Reply With Quote
BooG690
Old 05-05-2010, 12:32 AM #7 (permalink)  
BooG690's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,439
BooG690 is a jewel in the roughBooG690 is a jewel in the roughBooG690 is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via AIM to BooG690 Send a message via Skype™ to BooG690
Quote:
Originally Posted by pokerplayer24 View Post
I've won over 25,000 on ODDS POKER and have received bonuses and such... I have never had a problem with this site.
He's obviously talking about play money. There's no $ sign. I believe it.

That's how winners play; we convince the other guy he's making all the right moves.
 
Reply With Quote
bigred
Old 05-05-2010, 04:34 PM #8 (permalink)  
bigred's Avatar
PROFESSIONAL TROLL

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Nest of Douchebags
Posts: 2,184
bigred is a name known to allbigred is a name known to allbigred is a name known to allbigred is a name known to allbigred is a name known to allbigred is a name known to all
Quote:
Originally Posted by BooG690 View Post
He's obviously talking about play money. There's no $ sign. I believe it.
He could mean 25,000 aardvarks. I win a lot of those
LOL OPERATIONS
 
Reply With Quote
jolub
Old 05-21-2010, 08:08 PM #9 (permalink)  
jolub's Avatar
3-of-a-Kind

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 80
jolub
If it makes any difference, OddsMaker is now on the Merge network.
Reply With Quote
zforme
Old 06-03-2010, 03:10 PM #10 (permalink)  
zforme's Avatar
High Card

Join Date: May 2010
Location: greensboro n.c.
Posts: 4
zforme is on a distinguished road
been enjoying oddsmaker, hope the move to merge proves the old rumors untrue
Reply With Quote
supa
Old 06-09-2010, 05:04 PM #11 (permalink)  
supa's Avatar
Full House

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 982
supa is a glorious beacon of lightsupa is a glorious beacon of lightsupa is a glorious beacon of lightsupa is a glorious beacon of lightsupa is a glorious beacon of lightsupa is a glorious beacon of light
^ posts: 1
Didn't we just go over this shit?Same join date as original villain?
Reply With Quote
Reply
Latest Poker News
KoRnholio Old 05-26-2012, 03:08 PM    Australia Legalized Online Poker coming up in next 6 to 12 Months
According to an email sent out by Mark Bryan, a gaming analyst at Merrill Lynch, the Australian government plans to legalize online poker sometime in the next six to 12 months. This move will coincide ...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:27 PM.


FTR Testimonials

All content
© FlopTurnRiver.com
Advertising  |   Partners  |   Testimonials  |   T&C  |   Contact Us  |   FTR News & Press  |   Site Map  |   Search FTR

Full Tilt  |   Titan Poker  |   UltimateBet  |   Poker Stars  |   Ladbrokes Bonus  |   Sportsbook  |   Cake Poker  

Play Texas Holdem Online, Online Texas Holdem Strategy, & Poker Forum
This is not a gambling website.