Poker Forum

Over 1,247,000 Posts!

Subscribe to FTR web feed
Already Registered?      Username:    Password:   Remember      Forgot Password
  >    > 

Viruses

  
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
john29
Old 05-29-2007, 04:05 AM     Post subject: Viruses #1 (permalink)  

Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
john29
At some online poker sites, it seems whenever I try to download the software, my virus scan program finds bad files and deletes them. This seems to happen at more than one site. For example, it happens at Pacific Poker and CD Poker among others. Is there a problem with the downloaded file, or is my anti-virus program just being overzealous?
Reply With Quote
Join the FTR Poker Forum to disable these banners and start posting!
pokerroomace
Old 05-30-2007, 09:36 AM #2 (permalink)  
pokerroomace's Avatar
Full House

Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 783
pokerroomace
pacific is for sure legit. don't know about cd, but probably also fine
http://pokerlife.wordpress.com/
18 years old. short-handed $600NL.
 
Reply With Quote
john29
Old 05-30-2007, 01:51 PM #3 (permalink)  

Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
john29
For both programs, the one file which seems to be the problem is Casonline.dll. No one else has had this problem? Looks like it's some sort of spyware of adware.
Reply With Quote
jyms
Old 05-30-2007, 10:52 PM #4 (permalink)  
jyms's Avatar
Tilting Mod

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,837
jyms has a spectacular aura aboutjyms has a spectacular aura aboutjyms has a spectacular aura about
probably the flash for online ads. All the sites have'em in their lobbys.
 
Reply With Quote
Taxi
Old 05-31-2007, 06:29 AM #5 (permalink)  
Straight

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lincoln, UK
Posts: 226
Taxi
Yeah, its your anti virus program being over zealous for sure. Mine used to crash everytime i opened Pacific, I contacted them and they told me i had to open a load of ports on the firewall, and no problem! The file you mention, comes up every time I scan too. You just have to make sure your program doesnt delete it.
There's just the one advert that pops up on Pacific when you close it down, an invite a friend promotion or something, thats all I ever see.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Latest Poker News
Bbickes Old 06-02-2012, 08:10 PM    Merge Network 6.0 Looks to Retain Current Player Base
In an effort to perhaps keep players from moving to the new Revolution Network setup by the former Lock Poker, Merge Network has taken drastic steps to respond to their player base's requests to impro ...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:45 PM.


FTR Testimonials

All content
© FlopTurnRiver.com
Advertising  |   Partners  |   Testimonials  |   T&C  |   Contact Us  |   FTR News & Press  |   Site Map  |   Search FTR

Full Tilt  |   Titan Poker  |   UltimateBet  |   Poker Stars  |   Ladbrokes Bonus  |   Sportsbook  |   Cake Poker  

Play Texas Holdem Online, Online Texas Holdem Strategy, & Poker Forum
This is not a gambling website.