Poker Forum

Over 1,247,000 Posts!

Subscribe to FTR web feed
Already Registered?      Username:    Password:   Remember      Forgot Password
  >    > 

Vegas Frontier Casino

  
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
ensign_lee
Old 05-18-2005, 04:45 AM     Post subject: Vegas Frontier Casino #1 (permalink)  
ensign_lee's Avatar
4-of-a-Kind

Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The University of TEXAS at Austin
Posts: 2,237
ensign_lee
Send a message via AIM to ensign_lee
Anyone heard of this thing before? It looks nice, as long as my money doesn't just magically "disappear" once I deposit. Pretty reasonable cashout requirements; I think it's 6x your deposit + bonus if you put in $1000+ (that third bonus code), but I'm too confidnet putting $1000 in to try it out.

http://www.vegasfrontier.com/casino_promotions.html

Here's a link.

thoughts? suggestions? any other articles you've seen anywhere regarding them?
 
Reply With Quote
Join the FTR Poker Forum to disable these banners and start posting!
ensign_lee
Old 05-18-2005, 04:47 AM #2 (permalink)  
ensign_lee's Avatar
4-of-a-Kind

Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The University of TEXAS at Austin
Posts: 2,237
ensign_lee
Send a message via AIM to ensign_lee
They even have a "neteller bonus". 10x the deposit + bonus...almost like CON.

Man, I really wish I could tell if this casino was legit...it would open up so many opportunities!!!

Boondock: help!
 
Reply With Quote
eeeee
Old 05-18-2005, 06:03 PM #3 (permalink)  
eeeee's Avatar
Full House

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 906
eeeee
One BW thread with a 'thumbs down' but with a grain of salt -- http://www.bonuswhores.com/phpBB2/vi...vegas+frontier
Quote:
Originally Posted by BWThread, freakin
People on the CM forums have had funds held and had to go through some trouble to get them released. This is an RTG casino and apparently they'll randomly attempt to hold funds of bonus abusers without much explanation. I'd say play at your own risk based on what i've read in the last 5 minutes of research, or do some more thorough research of your own and let us know what you find.
RTG is a software provider, not a gaming operator, so I don't think we can make a definitive judgement there.
CM is Casinomeister, a casino operator that runs a forum and casino watchdog site.
Vegas Frontier is owned by Futura Properties, who owns 'Mighty Slots Online' -- this means nothing to me.

I think I'll wait.
I'm a know-it-all.




No, really.
 
Reply With Quote
Curtis-E
Old 05-18-2005, 08:33 PM #4 (permalink)  
Curtis-E's Avatar
Straight

Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Right to the left of you....
Posts: 121
Curtis-E
Most legit sites provide a certification from their respective country.

This casino just mentions it's address but I saw nothing that refers to it's license within that country Cyprus.

I would not deposit any of my own money in there. You never know with these small times casino's. Heck, for about 15 grand +500 a month you and I can run a off shore online casino as well. While it is possible, there is no way in hell I would ever try it.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Latest Poker News
Bbickes Old 06-02-2012, 08:10 PM    Merge Network 6.0 Looks to Retain Current Player Base
In an effort to perhaps keep players from moving to the new Revolution Network setup by the former Lock Poker, Merge Network has taken drastic steps to respond to their player base's requests to impro ...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:42 PM.


FTR Testimonials

All content
© FlopTurnRiver.com
Advertising  |   Partners  |   Testimonials  |   T&C  |   Contact Us  |   FTR News & Press  |   Site Map  |   Search FTR

Full Tilt  |   Titan Poker  |   UltimateBet  |   Poker Stars  |   Ladbrokes Bonus  |   Sportsbook  |   Cake Poker  

Play Texas Holdem Online, Online Texas Holdem Strategy, & Poker Forum
This is not a gambling website.