Poker Forum

Over 1,247,000 Posts!

Subscribe to FTR web feed
Already Registered?      Username:    Password:   Remember      Forgot Password
  >    > 

rakebackgrind.com?

  
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
will641
Old 01-15-2008, 06:45 AM     Post subject: rakebackgrind.com? #1 (permalink)  
will641's Avatar
4-of-a-Kind

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: getting my swell on
Posts: 1,610
will641 is on a distinguished road
does anyone know anything about this website? i.e. is it legitimate? i just got instant messaged by this guy ganseynogle, and he seemed legit to me, but i just am not 100% convinced it isnt some sort of scam. he was letting me know of all the obvious reasons to switch to full tilt from poker stars (i.e. rackback). anyways, can anyone give me some insight into it?
Cash Rules Everything Around Me.
 
Reply With Quote
Join the FTR Poker Forum to disable these banners and start posting!
donkbee
Old 01-15-2008, 06:56 AM #2 (permalink)  
donkbee's Avatar
WELP

Join Date: May 2005
Location: so close but so far
Posts: 3,605
donkbee will become famous soon enoughdonkbee will become famous soon enough
{from commune}



Quote:
Originally Posted by Fnord View Post
Why poker fucks with our heads: it's the master that beats you for bringing in the paper, then gives you a milkbone for peeing on the carpet.
 
Reply With Quote
jyms
Old 01-15-2008, 07:08 AM #3 (permalink)  
jyms's Avatar
Tilting Mod

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,837
jyms has a spectacular aura aboutjyms has a spectacular aura aboutjyms has a spectacular aura about
there are tons of great RB sites for FT, don't go with a deuche
 
Reply With Quote
Muzzard
Old 01-15-2008, 07:11 AM #4 (permalink)  
Muzzard's Avatar
4-of-a-Kind

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cheshire, UK
Posts: 1,843
Muzzard is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Muzzard Send a message via MSN to Muzzard
I also got a PM fom the same dude. Seems he scanned the forums and added a lot of ppl to msn. I wouldn't trust it. Just sign up with a better know RB provider
Reply With Quote
Xianti
Old 01-15-2008, 08:03 AM #5 (permalink)  
Xianti's Avatar
Administrator
Administrator

Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: facebook.com/xianti
Posts: 5,289
Xianti has disabled reputation
ganseynogle is a PM spammer?

Please let me know in this topic...
http://www.flopturnriver.com/phpBB2/...ts-t41051.html
...when you receive unsolicited offers via PM from anyone.


EDIT: PokerMuzz... did you mean IM, rather than PM? ganseynogle doesn't have any posts here, which means he shouldn't be able to initiate PMs.
Reply With Quote
Muzzard
Old 01-15-2008, 12:45 PM #6 (permalink)  
Muzzard's Avatar
4-of-a-Kind

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Cheshire, UK
Posts: 1,843
Muzzard is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Muzzard Send a message via MSN to Muzzard
Yes, sorry I meant IM. He IMed me on MSN
Reply With Quote
bjsaust
Old 01-16-2008, 02:25 AM #7 (permalink)  
bjsaust's Avatar
Straight Flush

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ballarat, Australia
Posts: 5,842
bjsaust is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to bjsaust
Quote:
i just got instant messaged by this guy ganseynogle, and he seemed legit to me
You need to work on that overly trusting nature of yours. Noone who IMs you out of the blue, offering you a deal, is legit.
Just playing to improve.
 
Reply With Quote
Reply
Latest Poker News
Bbickes Old 06-02-2012, 08:10 PM    Merge Network 6.0 Looks to Retain Current Player Base
In an effort to perhaps keep players from moving to the new Revolution Network setup by the former Lock Poker, Merge Network has taken drastic steps to respond to their player base's requests to impro ...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:24 PM.


FTR Testimonials

All content
© FlopTurnRiver.com
Advertising  |   Partners  |   Testimonials  |   T&C  |   Contact Us  |   FTR News & Press  |   Site Map  |   Search FTR

Full Tilt  |   Titan Poker  |   UltimateBet  |   Poker Stars  |   Ladbrokes Bonus  |   Sportsbook  |   Cake Poker  

Play Texas Holdem Online, Online Texas Holdem Strategy, & Poker Forum
This is not a gambling website.