Poker Forum

Over 1,246,000 Posts!

Subscribe to FTR web feed
Already Registered?      Username:    Password:   Remember      Forgot Password
  >    > 

PartyPoker.com --> Beware of Gift Certificates

  
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
daniel101111
Old 03-31-2005, 05:45 PM     Post subject: PartyPoker.com --> Beware of Gift Certificates #1 (permalink)  
Guest

Posts: n/a
I was a preferred (documented / ID verified) player in Partypoker.com for a month or so. I started out my account by depositing $5. Later on I won a sweepstakes at www.threepair.com and won a partypoker.com gift certificate of $20.

Just a week ago I was unable to login to partypoker.com. They told me that the gift certificate is purchased fraudulently and all accounts that redeemed those certificates are closed, all the funds are forfeited, and permantly barred from all casinos and pokerooms operated using the iGlobalMedia software. The customer service refuse to reopen my account (without the funds from the gift certificate) despite i am a preferred player.

So next time when someone send you a gift certificate, make sure you know where it comes from, or better yet, discard it.

PartyPoker.com should also put a warning on those scams to other players, as well as the consequences if you redeemed an illegitimate gift certificate.

Remember your will not be able to get your money back if your account is closed. I was just lucky to able to withdraw some of them before they freeze my account.

Don't repeat the same mistake!!!
Reply With Quote
Join the FTR Poker Forum to disable these banners and start posting!
hagakure
Old 03-31-2005, 06:07 PM #2 (permalink)  
Straight

Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 215
hagakure
Wow!! This is so bad it belongs in the bad beat forum.

It sucks when that happens because those stories spread like wildfire. Then they turn into rumors and people that have never even played start to think it's all a big scam. That wasn't your fault, and some of them are shady, but overall online poker isnt a scam.
Reply With Quote
cassette
Old 03-31-2005, 06:10 PM #3 (permalink)  
cassette's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 92
cassette
Send a message via MSN to cassette
hmm.

Isn't the minimum Party deposit $50?
Shoudln't this thread be about how threepair.com ripped you off?
Reply With Quote
Les_Worm
Old 03-31-2005, 06:17 PM #4 (permalink)  
Les_Worm's Avatar
4-of-a-Kind

Join Date: May 2004
Location: MI
Posts: 1,697
Les_Worm
Send a message via Yahoo to Les_Worm
Quote:
Originally Posted by cassette
hmm.

Isn't the minimum Party deposit $50?
Shoudln't this thread be about how threepair.com ripped you off?
Yes.
The artist formerly known as Knish
Only mediocre players are always at their best.
Phil Ivey Owns You
 
Reply With Quote
daniel101111
Old 03-31-2005, 08:41 PM #5 (permalink)  
Guest

Posts: n/a
It depends which deposit method you use. I use Epassporte as deposit method, and the minimum is $5.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Latest Poker News
KoRnholio Old 05-26-2012, 03:08 PM    Australia Legalized Online Poker coming up in next 6 to 12 Months
According to an email sent out by Mark Bryan, a gaming analyst at Merrill Lynch, the Australian government plans to legalize online poker sometime in the next six to 12 months. This move will coincide ...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:02 PM.


FTR Testimonials

All content
© FlopTurnRiver.com
Advertising  |   Partners  |   Testimonials  |   T&C  |   Contact Us  |   FTR News & Press  |   Site Map  |   Search FTR

Full Tilt  |   Titan Poker  |   UltimateBet  |   Poker Stars  |   Ladbrokes Bonus  |   Sportsbook  |   Cake Poker  

Play Texas Holdem Online, Online Texas Holdem Strategy, & Poker Forum
This is not a gambling website.