|
WhooFleuryScores
|
08-25-2006, 05:05 PM
Post subject: Do not respond to this Email
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
Full House
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 918
|
|
Just a heads up this spoof email I got claiming to be from Neteller:
Quote:
NETELLER
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear NETELLER account holder,
We regret to inform you, that we had to block your NETELLER account
because we have been notified that your account may have been compromised by outside parties.
Our terms and conditions you agreed to state that your account must always be under your control or those you designate at all times.Neteller's duty is to do everything to ensure safety to all of our customers and to prevent fraud.We have noticed some activity related to your account that indicates that other parties may have access and or control of your information in your account since our system shows login attempts from different Ip addresses(China,Hong Kong,Taiwan).
Please be aware that until we can verify your identity no further access to your account will be allowed and we will have no other liability for your account or any transactions that may have occurred as a result of your failure to reactivate your account as instructed below.
Please follow the link below and renew your account information
https://www.neteller.com/ab/ve{spam link}rify/index.cfm
Thank you for your time and consideration in this matter.
Before you reactivate your account,all payments have been frozen, and you will not be able to use your account in any way until we have verified your identity.
NETELLER Customer Service
help@neteller.com
|
Sadly the phishers sent me TWO copies. I logged in all smooth sailing.
So just a heads up to everyone.
|
|
|
Play for FREE and practice your game at...
Join the FTR Poker Forum to disable these banners and start posting!
|
|
ewdesign
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 20
|
|
It's a bit funny that these people are at it again. I'm sure everybody who has ever used paypal, and e-gold remembers the identical scams even using ebay accounts.
Just so everybody knows these e-mails should be forwarded to the fbi, and or interpol.
|
|
|
|
Pyroxene
|
|
Straight
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 236
|
|
What's the trick here? That looks like a neteller URL. How are they getting your info with this?
|
|
Pyroxene
|
|
sndp
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 84
|
|
I believe when he copy and pasted it into the forum, it parsed the url as a link. In the email, i'd imagine it would be an html link pointing to a site other than the url shown.
|
|
|