Poker Forum

Over 1,247,000 Posts!

Subscribe to FTR web feed
Already Registered?      Username:    Password:   Remember      Forgot Password
  >    > 

5apoker legit?

  
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
LuckySlevin
Old 10-09-2008, 04:26 AM     Post subject: 5apoker legit? #1 (permalink)  
Full House

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Live Poker Room
Posts: 1,050
LuckySlevin is an unknown quantity at this point
http://5apoker.com/index.html

I opened an account here recently due to a bonus, but luckily haven't given them any card details I have however - given them full name address etc...

I first found it quite funny that they seem to have an identicaly styled client to pstars (well similiar just not as professional).

Anyway - they have .2 sng's that are free to enter every 30 seconds or so.

I have been playing about here for a while and came accross a very bizzare promotion on their site. They pay you each month depending on how much money you have sitting in your account not how much rake they're making. Which sounds like a bit of a scam to me, are they just going to up and leave with peoples money?

The reason for the post is although I haven't deposited I have had the client open while i've been on my other poker sites and am starting to wonder if it may have some trojan built in it. It just all seems a bit mickey mouse to me, if you check the website out you'll see what I mean- very badly presented - although I didn't realise that until today.

So I was wondering if anyones heard of them, or if you think i'm right to be a little bit concerned...
Reply With Quote
Join the FTR Poker Forum to disable these banners and start posting!
Jack Sawyer
Old 10-09-2008, 04:36 AM #2 (permalink)  
Jack Sawyer's Avatar
4-of-a-Kind

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Old School
Posts: 2,535
Jack Sawyer will become famous soon enoughJack Sawyer will become famous soon enough
don't play at these noname sites and you'll avoid heaps and mounds of unwanted trouble slevin
My dream... is to fly... over the rainbow... so high...



Quote:
VHS is like a book and a book is like a stack of kindles.
Hey, I'm in a movie!
http://youtu.be/lGdnIrRKDTI
 
Reply With Quote
LuckySlevin
Old 10-09-2008, 04:42 AM #3 (permalink)  
Full House

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Live Poker Room
Posts: 1,050
LuckySlevin is an unknown quantity at this point
Thanks Jack, I'll uninstall it. Had $40 in it in prizes never mind, after checking out there deposit options they don't even accept credit cards - just strange. I've just uninstalled it, will run some antivirus software as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Latest Poker News
bigspenda73 Old 06-04-2012, 09:32 PM    PokerStars gains Spanish Poker License
Starting tomorrow, players from Spain will be able to play real money poker on PokerStars.es.  The process of PokerStars obtaining a Spanish gaming license has been long in the works, yet it almost a ...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:10 AM.


FTR Testimonials

All content
© FlopTurnRiver.com
Advertising  |   Partners  |   Testimonials  |   T&C  |   Contact Us  |   FTR News & Press  |   Site Map  |   Search FTR

Full Tilt  |   Titan Poker  |   UltimateBet  |   Poker Stars  |   Ladbrokes Bonus  |   Sportsbook  |   Cake Poker  

Play Texas Holdem Online, Online Texas Holdem Strategy, & Poker Forum
This is not a gambling website.