Poker Forum

Over 1,246,000 Posts!

Subscribe to FTR web feed
Already Registered?      Username:    Password:   Remember      Forgot Password
  >    > 

Possible Scam Alert

  
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Ragnar4
Old 02-17-2009, 06:05 AM     Post subject: Possible Scam Alert #1 (permalink)  
Ragnar4's Avatar
Full House

Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Billings, Montana
Posts: 1,284
Ragnar4 will become famous soon enoughRagnar4 will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to Ragnar4
I have my MSN available to the world here on Flopturnriver.com. I don't have a problem with that.

Today Carlcoxjr@hotmail.com tried to buy pokerstars money from me, probably a bad idea.

I told him no flipping way, and blocked him, I suggest you do the same.

Also, he doesn't speak english, I had to translate the conversation through babelfish. He seemed to want to transfer funds to my Ccard, for a transfer from p-stars.
The older I get, the more I start wondering; Just what in the hell is going on here?
 
Reply With Quote
Join the FTR Poker Forum to disable these banners and start posting!
flomo
Old 02-17-2009, 06:07 AM #2 (permalink)  
flomo's Avatar
Full House

Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: mashing potatoes
Posts: 878
flomo will become famous soon enough
TY
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigred View Post
Protect dog
 
Reply With Quote
Hawk
Old 02-17-2009, 06:29 AM #3 (permalink)  
Hawk's Avatar
Flush

Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 367
Hawk has a spectacular aura aboutHawk has a spectacular aura aboutHawk has a spectacular aura about
don't trade cash with any random people. even if they send first. i've read too many stories about people getting screwed because its money from a stolen credit card or some other similar, and the money gets taken away.
 
Reply With Quote
aka_red
Old 02-17-2009, 06:46 AM #4 (permalink)  
Moderator

Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: house
Posts: 903
aka_red
It's probably Euphoricism trying to fund his 100NL short stacking method.
[11:11] <+bikes> bitches love your face
 
Reply With Quote
WillburForce
Old 02-17-2009, 07:14 AM #5 (permalink)  
WillburForce's Avatar
Flush

Join Date: May 2006
Location: SW London
Posts: 516
WillburForce will become famous soon enoughWillburForce will become famous soon enough
Isn't there some new memebr on here called CarlCox ? I ain't got time to search but I think he was asking if FTR names are the same as Pstars names.
Normski
 
Reply With Quote
XTR1000
Old 02-17-2009, 08:37 AM #6 (permalink)  
XTR1000's Avatar
4-of-a-Kind

Join Date: May 2006
Location: surfing in a room
Posts: 2,188
XTR1000 is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via AIM to XTR1000
racist ban
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigred View Post
xtr stand for exotic tranny retards
yo
 
Reply With Quote
jyms
Old 02-17-2009, 10:10 PM #7 (permalink)  
jyms's Avatar
Tilting Mod

Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4,836
jyms has a spectacular aura aboutjyms has a spectacular aura aboutjyms has a spectacular aura about
He was a mental case going on about freeroll passwords too. Stay away from trading or transferring money with anyone, even someone you think you know on MSN or AIM unless you are absolutely sure it's them and it's legit.

People have had CC's stolen, poker site logins hacked and even Pay pal scams where they cancel a transaction after stars ships villain cash.
 
Reply With Quote
boost
Old 02-18-2009, 12:11 AM #8 (permalink)  
boost's Avatar
Full House

Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 706
boost is just really niceboost is just really niceboost is just really niceboost is just really niceboost is just really nice
Send a message via AIM to boost
is it bad that I dont really read these to protect myself but instead out of curiosity of how clever (not very in this case) these scammers are?
Reply With Quote
a500lbgorilla
Old 02-18-2009, 12:15 AM #9 (permalink)  
a500lbgorilla's Avatar
JESUS TAKE THE KEYBOARD

Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: This room is a good place to be
Posts: 8,379
a500lbgorilla is a name known to alla500lbgorilla is a name known to alla500lbgorilla is a name known to alla500lbgorilla is a name known to alla500lbgorilla is a name known to alla500lbgorilla is a name known to all
Send a message via AIM to a500lbgorilla
sounds pretty straightup

Smithers, use the amnesia ray.
You mean the revolver, sir?
Precisely.
 
Reply With Quote
Reply
Latest Poker News
KoRnholio Old 05-26-2012, 03:08 PM    Australia Legalized Online Poker coming up in next 6 to 12 Months
According to an email sent out by Mark Bryan, a gaming analyst at Merrill Lynch, the Australian government plans to legalize online poker sometime in the next six to 12 months. This move will coincide ...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:58 PM.


FTR Testimonials

All content
© FlopTurnRiver.com
Advertising  |   Partners  |   Testimonials  |   T&C  |   Contact Us  |   FTR News & Press  |   Site Map  |   Search FTR

Full Tilt  |   Titan Poker  |   UltimateBet  |   Poker Stars  |   Ladbrokes Bonus  |   Sportsbook  |   Cake Poker  

Play Texas Holdem Online, Online Texas Holdem Strategy, & Poker Forum
This is not a gambling website.