|
XTR1000
|
04-09-2009, 03:38 PM
Post subject: My webguard says FTR stinks
|
#1 (permalink)
|
|
4-of-a-Kind
Join Date: May 2006
Location: surfing in a room
Posts: 2,188
|
|
I got this when I opened the FTR mainsite today. Prob nothing special, just wanted to let you know
"When accessing data from the URL, "http://www.flopturnriver.com/ddtabmenufiles/ddtabmenu.js"
a virus or unwanted program 'HEUR/HTML.Malware' [heuristic] was found.
Action taken: Blocked file"
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigred
xtr stand for exotic tranny retards
|
yo
|
Play for FREE and practice your game at...
Join the FTR Poker Forum to disable these banners and start posting!
|
|
Warpe
|
|
Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Canuckistan
Posts: 3,905
|
|
I didn't get that but there's something weird going on...scanning my system now.
|
|
|
|
Xianti
|
|
Administrator
Administrator
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: facebook.com/xianti
Posts: 5,289
|
|
I believe the malware code has been removed. Please confirm.
We're now looking into plugging the security hole.
Thanks.
|
|
|
|
XTR1000
|
|
4-of-a-Kind
Join Date: May 2006
Location: surfing in a room
Posts: 2,188
|
|
No alarm this time
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigred
xtr stand for exotic tranny retards
|
yo
|
|
XTR1000
|
|
4-of-a-Kind
Join Date: May 2006
Location: surfing in a room
Posts: 2,188
|
|
Again I got this scary noise when accessing FTR
When accessing data from the URL, "http://www.flopturnriver.com/"
a virus or unwanted program 'JS/Agent.qrf' [virus] was found.
Action taken: Blocked file
edit: Only the main page might be infected, forums work well and I can access the de.FTR without warning.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigred
xtr stand for exotic tranny retards
|
yo
|
|
kevster
|
|
Full House
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Fold City
Posts: 758
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by XTR1000
Again I got this scary noise when accessing FTR
When accessing data from the URL, "http://www.flopturnriver.com/"
a virus or unwanted program ' JS/Agent.qrf' [virus] was found.
Action taken: Blocked file
edit: Only the main page might be infected, forums work well and I can access the de.FTR without warning.
|
Yep, I just got something similar. Not seen this before. Didn't get it yesterday at work but anything like that would've been caught/stripped out before it reached me.
|
|
- You're the reason why paradise lost
|
|
Xianti
|
|
Administrator
Administrator
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: facebook.com/xianti
Posts: 5,289
|
|
Thank you. I've been emailed about this issue and we have already contacted our host to remedy this.
|
|
|