Poker Forum

Over 1,246,000 Posts!

Subscribe to FTR web feed
Already Registered?      Username:    Password:   Remember      Forgot Password
  >    > 

Is this a scam?

  
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
gmabra
Old 07-28-2005, 04:20 AM     Post subject: Is this a scam? #1 (permalink)  

Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 4
gmabra
This site claims to sell the poker probot software that won this year and says you can use it to help you win online. Is this a scam? http://www.pokerprobot.com/
Reply With Quote
Join the FTR Poker Forum to disable these banners and start posting!
EasyT
Old 07-28-2005, 04:39 PM #2 (permalink)  
EasyT's Avatar
Full House

Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Yo Mamma
Posts: 834
EasyT is on a distinguished road
This either a scam or an illegal program. Such programs reportedly exist and some MIT guys claim to have tested one such program which showed a marginal profit under specific circumstances. Any decent poker website will spot your use of the "bot" and close your account quickly. The T&C specifically prohibits bots (you did read the T&C, I hope).

I didn't click your link, but it will probably disappear as soon as an ADMIN sees it. No biggie. Now you know.

EasyT
Reply With Quote
Reply
Latest Poker News
KoRnholio Old 05-26-2012, 03:08 PM    Australia Legalized Online Poker coming up in next 6 to 12 Months
According to an email sent out by Mark Bryan, a gaming analyst at Merrill Lynch, the Australian government plans to legalize online poker sometime in the next six to 12 months. This move will coincide ...

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:17 AM.


FTR Testimonials

All content
© FlopTurnRiver.com
Advertising  |   Partners  |   Testimonials  |   T&C  |   Contact Us  |   FTR News & Press  |   Site Map  |   Search FTR

Full Tilt  |   Titan Poker  |   UltimateBet  |   Poker Stars  |   Ladbrokes Bonus  |   Sportsbook  |   Cake Poker  

Play Texas Holdem Online, Online Texas Holdem Strategy, & Poker Forum
This is not a gambling website.