| Author |
Message |
|
Posted: Sat, 18 Apr 2009, 7:06am Post subject: advice needed
|
|
|
Full House

Joined: 29 Nov 2008
Posts: 780 WPP: 208
|
|
back when I was a recreational freeroller I signed up with PartyPoker VIA a free 100$ deposit affiliate and for some reason the deposit was never made so I didn't use the account. In the last couple of days I received the following email.
| Quote: | Dear PartyPoker's player,
This email is to comunicate you that we are doing a complete review of accounts
to delete accounts that are not being used. To continue the normal activity of
your account you have to verify that you already are using your account.
To verify please go to:
Sign In
If the account is not verified at least in one month, the account will be deleted
without posibility to be restore.
Greetings.
|
the "sign in" verification is to a website centralrock.es/podcastgenerator/media/secure/(a final bit)
my questions are .....is this a legitimate Party email or a phishing scam. If it is legitimate am i best to wait have the account deleted and then at some time in the future would i be able to create an FTR linked party account? |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat, 18 Apr 2009, 7:31am Post subject:
|
|
|
Not a thinking person

Joined: 14 Oct 2004
Posts: 2425 WPP: 138
Location: My ice is polarized
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat, 18 Apr 2009, 12:32pm Post subject:
|
|
|
4-of-a-Kind

Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 1768 WPP: 77
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat, 18 Apr 2009, 2:55pm Post subject:
|
|
|
Full House

Joined: 29 Nov 2008
Posts: 780 WPP: 208
|
|
this is the email i got back from Party. To me it seems an automated response and didnt answer the questions i put to them regarding the identity of the verification email. From what is said in this email , could I make a deposit with FTR's Bonus code at some point in the future as they seem to be making a distinction between a real money account and a play money account so that the real money account is tracked to FTR rather than the original affiliate.
| Quote: | Dear Player,
Our records indicate that you have a play money account registered with us. You are passing on a big opportunity to join the PartyPoints Club and start reaping in the rewards. Our customer support is geared toward our real money players and you are missing out by not becoming one.
To help you get started I have given you a special Bonus OFFER. Make a deposit now using the Bonus code REALTODAY and you will receive an extra 100% upto $50*. If you need assistance while making a deposit, please call us anytime.
If your mail is about a Real Money Account that you have with us, please write to us from your registered email address for that account (this will help us assist you better) and we will get back to you quickly as we wish that no one misses out on the fun.
If you still have questions please visit the FAQ section of our website.
https://secure.partyaccount.com/faq/main.do?productID=POKER&brandID=PARTY
Thank you and have fun!!
The Customer Service Team
*Conditions Apply. This offer is not valid for players from restricted countries.
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue, 18 Aug 2009, 7:33pm Post subject:
|
|
|
High Card

Joined: 18 Aug 2009
Posts: 2 WPP: 192
Location: UK
|
|
hi there, i'm in a bit of a pickle and wondered if you could help me please. it seems ive been entering the password for the Everest freeroll on the UB freeroll, i finally realised, got the right password and the support team told me ive probably been blocked. im really sorry only been online a couple of months.
Is there any way i can sort this out, or have i gone and dropped a clanger again?
p.s. i dont even know if im enquiring the right way or not. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue, 18 Aug 2009, 10:04pm Post subject:
|
|
|
Flush

Joined: 12 Jan 2009
Posts: 266 WPP: 230
Location: East Hartford
|
|
| It appears to be a phishing attempt to me. Any link from Party Poker should have Party Poker in the link. Not to mention, even if it were real and they deleted your account, that would actual benefit you because you could probably then re-sign up as you suggested through FTR. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri, 21 Aug 2009, 5:25pm Post subject:
|
|
|
One Pair

Joined: 13 Aug 2009
Posts: 16 WPP: 124
Location: Norfolk, VA
|
|
| Not sure Ive heard of them before...sounds phishy! |
|
|
|
|
|
|