|
BodogLife Poker Bonus Code
Use Poker Bonus Code: 1849357 Sign up here!
|
|
BodogLife.com at a Glance
Overall Rating:
3.562
The Bodog Poker Exclusive Bonus page details the enhanced bonus available only through FlopTurnRiver.com
|
US Players: |
|
Yes |
|
Software: |
|
Bodog Download |
|
Network: |
|
Bodog Poker |
|
Current # of Players (Wed Dec 5 2007, 05 AM): |
|
1,205 |
|
Multi-Tabling: |
|
3 |
|
Bonus:
|
|
10% Initial Deposit Bonus, Bonus can be immediately wagered, Entry to the FTR333 - Use Bonus Code: 1849357
|
|
Minimum Deposit Amount: |
|
$20 |
|
Minimum Deposit Options: |
|
MasterCard: $20, Visa: $20, eWalletXpress: $50, NUcharge: $50 |
|
No Limit Ring Stakes: |
|
$.05 - $.10 up to $10 - $20 |
|
Limit Ring Stakes: |
|
$.05 - $.10 up to $30 - $60 |
|
Sit & Go Stakes: |
|
$1 + $.20 up to $220 + $15 |
|
Player Points: |
|
Yes |
|
Nuts (Cool): |
|
Connected to sports book so there are other opportunities apart from poker. Great interface and software upgrades. Like Absolute, PokerStars and others you can upload an avatar. |
|
Beats (Suck): |
|
Limited player base. Limited table selection. Recent legal issues are bringing Bodog into the spotlight for the wrong reasons (See NewBodog below). |
|
|
BodogLife.com
is still running and business is as usual! For information on the Bodog Poker software, please visit our FTR Bodog Review! You can still sign up through FTR and play poker at Bodog.
Update - Bodog has released this press release about their domain struggles:
Patent Troll Continues to Harass Wrong Company in Attempt to Coerce Settlement
February 22, 2008 - St. John’s, Antigua – Recent reports indicate that Scott Lewis and 1st Technology, LLC (“1st Tech”) have increased their use of scare tactics in their case against a domain management company which, at one time, provided their services to Bodog, by targeting advertisers that work in conjunction with Bodog with subpoenas. Unfortunately for Scott Lewis and 1st Tech, as previously established on several occasions, Bodog and its former domain management service provider (now known as “Data Entry and Domain Management, S.A.”) are entirely separate companies, one simply having provided services to the other. At no time did Data Entry and Domain Management, S.A. have a corporate relationship with Bodog. As such, no amount of subpoenas sought from companies that work in conjunction with Bodog will be of any use in 1st Tech’s frivolous patent dispute.
As is clearly stated by the Antigua Gaming Commission, Bodog (now Bodoglife.com on the Internet) has been based in Antigua since fall 2006 and had been previously operating there under a license that was obtained when purchased from BetWWTS. Shortly thereafter, Bodog obtained its own license from the Antigua Gaming Commission, months prior to 1st Tech receiving a default judgment against Bodog’s former independent domain management service provider.
The Bodoglife.com domain was established shortly after the original Bodog domain was lost and has never received redirects from Bodog.com. The Bodoglife.com domain is no way connected with 1st Tech’s case and it stretches credulity for 1st Tech to claim that relationships between Bodog and its suppliers in relation to this domain could be in any way relevant to 1st Tech’s effort to collect its questionable default judgment from an independent, defunct, and essentially insolvent ex-service provider. No subpoena that is targeted at anything to do with Bodog.com should affect Bodoglife.com or .net advertising relationships.
Bodog’s former domain management service provider is and has always been based in Costa Rica (not Antigua) and has only ever provided Bodog with domain management and data entry services. Bodog did at one time allow the domain management service to use the Bodog name to make their domain management work for Bodog easier, but that is no longer and will never again be the case.
“The company targeted by Scott Lewis and 1st Tech in the patent dispute is not and has never been Bodog,” says Bodog Founder Calvin Ayre. “The company itself has been asset-less since long before litigation even began. No amount of subpoenas issued on the part of Scott Lewis and 1st Tech will make the wrong company the right company or put assets into an asset-less company. At this point they’re just chasing shadows.”
For the latest Patent Troll coverage from Calvin Ayre's blog, please see www.calvinayrelife.com/digital-entertainment/patent-dispute-setting-the-record-straight-again.html. For ongoing coverage of the patent dispute with Scott Lewis and 1st Tech, visit www.calvinayrelife.com.
September 19, 2007 - Calvin Ayre (founder of Bodog) releases this statement via e-mail to all Bodog members:
Bodog is pleased to announce the launch of our permanent new home www.bodoglife.com.
Although the Bodog Web address is changing for good, you likely won't notice many other changes at all; same great site, just a new address.
Bodog recently released a temporary site as a quick solution to a dispute related to our domain name www.bodog.com. We reacted fast so you could continue enjoying the hottest site on the Net with no interruption in play. Today's move to www.bodoglife.com represents our permanent solution to this situation.
However, the bottom line is at Bodog, it is business as usual.
We're still the most trusted place on the planet to get your kicks, whether it's poker, casino or sports betting.
This is Bodog. This is the life.
Apparently BodogLife.com is now the final home for Bodog Poker. If you are unfamiliar with the whole Bodog domain battle, here is a quick recap. In late August 2007, Bodog lost their domain (Bodog.com). They were sued due to the rights of the structure and other legal reasons. The case was awarded in favor os Scott Lewis who won the ownership of Bodog.com. Calvin Ayre quickly opened a temporary domain (NewBodog.com) and made claims that business was as usual and there was nothing to worry about. There were many people worried about the situation and pulled their money out, but it seems that (so far) they were right. Nothing had really happened and everything is running smoothly. Bodog has now found their new and permanent home at BodogLife.com! (For a complete refresh of the documented NewBodog change please view the NewBodog Poker page.)
Currently, there are no problems playing at the Bodog Poker room. You can still login and play as usual. Even when visiting the new site it displays "There are 4126 players at our tables right now," so it isn't having an impact on their poker traffic. There are no changes to the website, gameplay, or software, so the FTR Bodog Review is still up to date. The only changes are the domain from Bodog.com to BodogLife.com. You can still sign up at
through FTR to take advantage of the deposit bonus and entry to the FTR333, as our links have been updated!
See the full review of Bodog Poker here!
|
Back to top |
|
|